Start website main content

  • Ateneo

NORMALE, SANT’ANNA and IUSS PAVIA announce their board of governors and new chairman SALVATORE ROSSI. “we all will benefit from their valuable EXPERTISE”, rectors said

Publication date: 08.10.2019
Image for scuola_santanna-6.jpg
Back to Sant'Anna Magazine

At their Board General Meeting held on 27 September 2019, the Scuola Normale, Scuola Sant’Anna and Scuola IUSS Pavia Consortium announced their Board of Governors and new Chairman for the 2019-2021 period. Newly appointed Chairman by the Sant’Anna School Academic Senate is Salvatore Rossi, economist. Scuola Normale Academic Senate has appointed Giuseppe Toscano, lawyer, and Scuola IUSS Pavia Academic Senate has appointed Fabio Benasso, President of Accenture Italia.

The Board of Governors comprises of nine members each serving a two-year term of office. New Chairman Salvatore Rossi has served as Senior Deputy Governor of the Bank of Italy and President of the Insurance Supervisory Authority - Ivass (Istituto per la Vigilanza sulle Assicurazioni) since 2013. Salvatore Rossi received his MSc in Mathematics from the University of Bari in 1975. He has been visiting scholar at the International Monetary Fund (IMF) and the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. Salvatore Rossi is the author of papers, essays and books on topics such as international economy, economic politics and industrial economy.

“We will benefit from the appointment of highly qualified experts from reputed organizations. They have joined our newly established Consortium and can contribute to its success as higher education leading institution. Strategic partnerships involve challenges to ensure the success of the alliance, we are confident these challenges will be tackled and the governors will identify the key values to deliver our institutional mission. They will help us to provide a level of assurance to all stakeholders, partners and the student community”, said Scuola Normale Director Luigi Ambrosio, Sant’Anna School Rector Sabina Nuti and Scuola IUSS Pavia Rector Riccardo Pietrabissa.

The full list of Scuola NormaleScuola Sant’Anna  and Scuola IUSS Pavia Board Governors is as follows: Luigi Ambrosio (Director of Scuola Normale Superiore), Sabina Nuti (Rector of Scuola Superiore Sant'Anna), Riccardo Pietrabissa (Rector of Scuola Iuss Pavia), Giuseppe Toscano (external member), Salvatore Rossi (external member), Fabio Benasso (external member),  Michele Gammella (student representative, Scuola Normale), Nicola Petrucco (student representative, Scuola Sant'Anna), Luigi Brizzi (student representative, Scuola IUSS Pavia). Next Board meeting will be held in Pavia on October 22.