Inizio contenuto principale del sito


Dean of continuing education at the Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale of Lausanne (EPFL), Switzerland, previously dean of basic sciences (2001-2004) and vice-president (2004-2010). Council president, European Commission Integrating Initiative in Synchrotrons (ELISA) ; president, Nucleo di Valutazione of the Politecnico Turin; president, Scientific and Technological Committee, Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia (IIT) ; board member, Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna (Pisa), Università della Svizzera Italiana; Editor-in-chief, Journal of Physics D; Fellow, Institute of Physics (UK), American Vacuum Society and American Physical Society. ISI Highly Cited Scientist. Author of over 650 refereed articles, 10 books and 2 book chapters on semiconductors, superconductors, synchrotron radiation, spectromicroscopy, coherent radiology.